Thirsty

Thirst seems to be exemplified by a lack of water.  I know, common sense.  But think about that.  Thirst seems to be exemplified by a lack of water.  In other words, we are thirsty because we have not had something to drink. 

 Well this is what I have learned this week.   I went to this conference called “Thirsty 07”.  Good stuff going on there.  Many good speakers and good worship bands were there.  I learned a lot.  I experienced a lot.  But all in all, the thing that was prevayed to me more than anything was the idea that I can hear from God.  I don’t have to listen to what anyone else is saying to me,  I can hear from God directly.  He and I in conversation.  Just like it is supposed to be.  This was a revelation for me because I am such a people person that I love having conversations with people and getting ideas about what they think about life and the such.  But I can talk to God.  I don’t have to rely on other people’s interpretations.  Him teaching me. 

Well, on a side note, this is the first of many to come from this new site.  I have enjoyed this segment of Bunch Time, hope you have as well. 

One thought on “Thirsty

  1. Welcome to WordPress. I just started it, too. Again, congratulations on graduating, and I hope you’ll let me know anytime you need something. Don’t hesitate to ask.

Leave a Reply

