How stand up comedy and the USA channel affect me

“If I have to move up in a building, I choose the elevator over the escalator. Because one time I was riding the escalator and I tripped, I fell down the stairs for an hour and an half. I just kept falling.” – Demetri Martin

So the above quote is from one of my favorite things in all the world. Stand up comedy.

I don’t understand why I love stand up so much but I do. I do so bad. I crave it a lot. Not that I love course joking or whatever but because it brings me joy to hear a person talking about their life. Unlike any other form of information, stand up comedy forces a person to talk about their life. Awesome.

I love it. Comedy Central on Fridays. Not always edifying but revealing about the human nature. It opens up my eyes to see people. To love people for the crazy things that happen.

I was flipping through the tv channels today in boredom and I passed the USA channel. Marketing has forced tv channels to come up with great slogans and USA has challenged me to see God and see how Jesus would react to people. Their slogan is amazing and I pray that it would become the slogan of my life: “Characters Welcome.”

One thought on “How stand up comedy and the USA channel affect me

  1. Aweosme Bunch! I really enjoy reading this. What a psalm to author!

    Thank you. I hope you do not mind me reading. ???

    sunshine

Leave a Reply

