let my life speak of you

So I have been on this kick of community lately.  More so than ever before and I am loving it with all of my life.  It is amazing to share your life with someone.  I can’t wait until all the world can experience community that is in the body of Christ.  It truly brings us to a place where we can come alive.

But right now, I am thinking of a song that I wrote a long time with a friend.  A simple song that expressed our heart at the time.

 “Let my song be praise to You,
Let my heart sing out to You
from the depths of my soul,
Let my life speak of You.” 

This has been a prayer for me recently.  That my life would speak of Him.  Not what I say, but who I am and what I do. 

May God give us strength and the ability to make friends that become the family of God to us so that we may be raised to life in Him.  Remembering that life flows from God, we reach out to bring others along in the story that He is molding in us.  Amen.