Newness

Well, the past two days I have been moving stuff because I am now a living member of Reedy Fork.  It feels like home.  But I am sad because I feel as if I am starting a new life.  A new life that will be trying but really just a new adventure.  A new chance to live for Christ in all that I do.  A new time of my life. 

“I think I’ll start a new life.  I think I’ll start over where no one knows my name.” – “Boston” by Augustana. 

I like those lyrics because not many out here know my name.  This song gives me hope.  I get to build completely new relationships.  But a great thing about living out here is that God is going to let me keep my old friendships close by.  I love that.  I get to live in a new place, work for a new purpose and a new church, build new friendships, have some great roommates, play at a new pool, hopefully get some new guitar students in the neighborhood, mow some yards, walk down the street and talk to my neighbors, ride my bike down to where the supposed Reedy Fork Elementary school is, and share my life with as many people as possible.  I get to come alive out here.  I get to help others breathe fresh air now.  I am excited.  I can’t wait to get started. 

Thanks to the Kekics for opening up their house to someone in need.  God is truly using them in my life to show what His love poured out looks like.   

7 thoughts on “Newness

  1. It’s so awesome to have you living with us. I never lived in a dorm or had a roommate. This just means we have to hang out a lot and watch some movies. I also really need you to help keep me accountable and I’ll do the same for you. I think this experience is good for all of us. Glad to have you here man.

  2. Congratulations on such a positive move!

    I will pray that it is even better than you could imagine.

    sunshine

  3. Yo J. I still expect for us to hang out just as much if not more now that your living in RF, I’m glad your a part of the patio, but I will miss living close to you…….later man

  4. Sorry I couldn’t make church because of commitments still with the Ridge. I am looking forward to it as well, Hal.

  5. I’m looking forward to hanging out a lot more now that you live 20 feet away. It’s gonna be a lot of fun. Let me know if you need help moving anything else into the Kekic’s. See you tomorrow at church!

Leave a Reply

