catching up

Catching up.  Being out of school has lots of advantages.  As well as disadvantages.  I don’t have much to do in the sense of normal work.  I have a lot to do that I deem as life.  I do have some preparations for raising support as well as some guitar lessons to help out the income.  But mostly what I have to do this week is get involved. 

God has been showing me that the only thing I need to focus on for the next while is to just get involved.  Get involved in people’s lives.  Get involved in what they need.  Get involved in building relationships and building faith for others.  Get involved in all that I can. 

I have a lot of catching up to do in this area. 

One thought on “catching up

  1. There’s a lot of catching up for me here, too. My tendency is to wait for involvement to get to me, instead of getting involved in things myself.

    For me having friends in places so far apart, it’s even harder to keep myself involved with the close friends that are 1300 miles away. But that doesn’t make being involved with them any less important—just because I stop living there doesn’t mean the people who are there stop living. This is something I need to work on.

Leave a Reply

