frustrations with locks

Stuff sure builds up if you don’t do anything about it.  Today I had one of the biggest frustrations ever in my life.  I am not going to share what it is on here because I am still working everything out.  But it was bad.  It was so hard.  Still is.  Please pray for me about it.  Things in my life need to change because God is convicting me a lot about certain things. 

 Other news: my car is dumb.  I was driving down Battleground and my truck popped open.  This would not be bad if it wasn’t for the fact that I stopped and closed it, yet it came open again.  Funny.  Not.  It was so maddening.  I slammed it and nothing happened.  Well, come to find out, the latch on the lock is staying in the locked position so I can’t close it.  I went to Honda and they said, like they usually do, that they don’t have time for it today so I have to go back tomorrow.  Man, what a society we live in.  We have the greatest technology that we have ever had but we can’t seem to get the small things right.  We can’t seem to make a latch that latches correctly. 

Today has been frustrating.  Pray that God shows me Himself in the midst of all the frustrations. 

4 thoughts on “frustrations with locks

  1. God definitely has a reason for everything. Yeah, the trunk was a pain, but what if the major wreck that DIDN’T happen hurt you severely? — timing is important and GOD’s got it all!

    My prayers are being lifted on your behalf for the situations in your life.

    love,
    sunshine

  2. Although I truly enjoyed everytime your trunk popped open, I realize how frustrating that must be after a while. I will be praying that tomorrow the problem is solved. I will also be praying about the other situation as well.

  3. Hey hun,
    I’m sorry it has been a frustrating day, but I’m sure God is teaching you something through it all. I certainly will be praying for you.
    Love ya!

  4. I’m sorry but this blog truly made me laugh out loud. I can picture you doing this! FYI duck tape fixes anything … or so I’ve been told.

    TRUST and prayer and patience!!

    hang in there

Leave a Reply

