doubt town ain’t anymore

I have noticed over the past week that doubts come easy, if we want them to.  I am in a stage of my life where I am depending on God more than ever before and it is exhilarating but hard.  Scary too. 

God has been opening up doors for us at the Patio and I can’t be more excited.  Last week felt like temptation city and doubt town.  But this week is about trust. 

If you are struggling with doubt and discouragement like I was last week, remember to “take captive after thought and make it obedient to Christ.”  I am doing that this week.  Don’t let someone say anything to discourage you because this is something that the enemy uses the most. 

Side note: I have been reading Beth Moore’s book, Believing God, and I can say that it is amazing.  She is so gifted.  And don’t let anyone fool you, she is not just for women.  I am getting a lot from it.  Here is a little jewel that she has shared so far.  It is series of statements that bring you back to focus on God and His unfailing love.  I have been trying to say them to myself so that I can internalize them. 

God is who He says is
God can do what He says He can do
I am who God says I am
I can do all things through Christ
God’s Word is alive and active in me

Leave a Reply

