birthday recap (not really)

So, yesterday was awesome for me.  I love having so much support on my birthday.  It really means a lot.  I got so many phone calls yesterday that it was ridiculous.  Also, thanks to all those who hit my wall on facebook.  That means a lot.  Well, even though, I was busy most of the day, I got to hang out with some of the best people ever.  Also, I spent the evening in Asheboro and watched 2 good movies, I had previously not seen – Blades of Glory (ok, not great) and Dazed and Confused (I hear it is Kristan’s favorite movie and I see why – awesome – purely awesome). 

Well, I am off to hang with some of the Patio crew.  I am loving this community.  I think that everyone who is planting a church should love every minute of it.  Yes, frustrations come, but the opportunities to serve with people blows the negative out of the water.  Well, bye for now.  Thanks for the birthday wishes. 

Leave a Reply

