3 reasons why I don’t usually go to public libraries

Well this is a good weekend for me, I believe.  Tonight we are having the Fantastic Four and a whole lot more September birthday extravaganza.  And I am stoked about that.  But also, tomorrow I am going to be teaching at the Ridge’s youth group.  Super excited about that.  I love any opportunity that God gives me to share what He is putting on my heart.  Pray for that for me.  Also, last night, I got to help lead worship at a multi-college campus prayer and worship event for Campus Crusade here in the Triad.  It was a lot of fun and it re-opened my heart for leading worship in the college setting.  They were so loud too, which is every worship leader’s dream.  We all want to see people singing and shouting out to God. 

Good stuff.  Well, for the first time, I think in my history, I am spending time at the public library here in Greensboro.  Public libraries have always sparked my interest but I never wanted to go to one because at these types of places, 1) you are expected to be quiet, and as most of you know that is not my strong suit.  2) you are expected to study.  3) they smell. 

But for now, I am learning how much I want to see people come to know Christ, and for that, I need to be around people and the best way for me to get work done and be around people at the same time is to study where the people are.  I can’t do that in my room so I might start coming to the library for those off the wall chances to converse with someone.  My point is to try to be open wherever I can.  I know that I have a lot of work to do and others do too but if someone asks a question, it may spark into something else.  Who knows? 

Well I pray that God is giving each of you a good journey towards his heart today.  Share your stories to anyone that can listen.  That is what God has called us to.  That is what it means to come alive.  Share your life with anyone who will listen. 

Leave a Reply

