yearning for more

Go without something for a while and you will know what it truly means to you. 

This is something that has been going on in my mind the past couple days.  Over that time, I have not had any Christian fellowship and I am really feeling the lack of it.  I am at a point in my life where I can’t go without community.  I mean, I have God and I have communion with Him, but I feel a sourness in my spirit if I am not spurred on by others.  I am going to be committing more and more of my life to the Patio (and Reedy Fork) in the coming days.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, I have been doing things for God but I haven’t been coming alive to things in God.  This is the difference between life and death.  God wants us to be alive in all moments. 

Well I have some lyrics that hit me today on my iPod.  It is from an overplayed song, but still an amazing one at that.  “My heart will go on” by Celine Dion.  Here are the lyrics that hit me:

“Love can touch us one time and last for a lifetime.” 

It is my prayer that we seek after God to touch us all the time and not just settle for that one time He moved us four years ago.  So many people I know have been touched by God once, and haven’t done much since then.  Let us go after Him with all our hearts so that we can come alive. 

Leave a Reply

