new exciting stuff

Up way past my bedtime tonight, oh well. 

I haven’t been able to sleep much the past few days partially because I got rehooked to 24.  Sadly enough, I am already on the 5th disc of season 2 of 24.  Wow, it happens so fast.  If you have never seen the show, shame on you. 

But tonight, I haven’t watched any but I haven’t gone to bed yet because I have been enamored by a book that is so captivating to me:  Wide Open Spaces by Jim Palmer.  It has been on my wish list on Amazon for so long now and today, I saw it in the store on sale and I couldn’t resist.  I am only about 60 or so pages into it but I got it this afternoon.  I have reread some stuff and underlined a bunch of stuff, which I don’t tend to do.  I will share some of his insights after I finish the book but dang, they have changed me.  They are going to be thoughts in my mind for the upcoming days and weeks.   

Well, I am doing a few things differently over the next little bit.  One of the main things is that I am not going to be using facebook during the month of December.  I use it too much, not obsessively, just enough to waste time.  And also, because I wish to get more involved in people’s lives and not just into what they are doing on the internet.  All this was sparked initially because of a blog by my friend, Tara.  What she wrote has been on my mind ever since I read it.   

So in case you are wondering, I am going to do a Christmas list for each of you.  It will not be of things you need to get me, but it will be a list of my favorite Christmas songs.  And yes, for those who have heard me speak recently, the #1 song is O Come, O come Immanuel and no, I don’t have a favorite version.  This list, I haven’t decided on a number yet, will be out for you on December 22.  Check it out.  Suggestions are welcome. 

Ok, Sunday is going to be awesome.  I am thoroughly excited to have Chris (CG) and Jamie joining us this weekend for worship.  Here is the set list in case you get interested (a couple new songs that will stick out to you easily – don’t be shy – sing out to God):  
We love you Jesus – Shane and Shane
Before the Throne – Shane and Shane
In the midst of it all – CG and JB
Sing to the King – Candi Pearson

2 thoughts on “new exciting stuff

  1. I hate that I have to miss hearing you and CG playing In the midst of it all. I actually used the words to it a couple weeks ago when I was discipling my girls.

Leave a Reply

