artists to check out

Also, I am now into a new musical stage in my life.  I am now referring to it as the “discovery stage.”  I am very encouraged by the music that I have found recently.  Just a little background before we progress:  all my life I have been discouraged by the music of the times, at least the popular music.  I don’t know but it seems to fake and not original.  But now I am in a position or at a place where I have great suggestions coming my way all the time.  Please let me know some more music to check out. 

So, here are some artists that I would recommend you checking out: 
Buddy, Phosphorescent, Jon Foreman (yep, the singer from Switchfoot has an EP – outstanding), Slim Smith & the Uniques (this group was featured on Lost – awesome), Joe Purdy (also from Lost – amazing song – Wash Away), Damien Rice (I am getting blown away every time I listen to him), Midlake, Andrew Bird, Okkervil River, Jens Lekman, Regina Spektor, the Oaks, the Honorary Title, Forever the Sickest Kids, Loney – Dear, the Spill Canvas, Sara Bareilles, Sia, Jose Gonzalez, AIR, Ben Lee, Chris O’brien, Nouvelle Vague, Bedouin Soundclash, Arcade Fire, Cocunut Records, Landon Pigg, Rufus Wainwright (a new discovery of mine – I know he has been around a long time – I’m slow), Cat Power, Andy Mckee, the Weepies, Spoon, Beirut, Rooney, Caribou (also, the name of my favorite coffee shop here in Gboro), Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions, Clem Snide, the Thrills, Earlimart, Wilco, the Winston Jazz Routine, Meiko, Mat Kearney, Graham Colton and finally some friends of mine and Greensboro artists  – Jonas Sees in Color. 

Leave a Reply

