books, books, and more books

I have been on a hiatus when it comes to reading books.  I just haven’t really been able to get into them.  Over the past few weeks, I would start a book and then putting it down about 4 chapters in.  But last night, I spent about an hour and a half reading.  It was simply refreshing.  I really needed to finish those two books. 

Over the course of this month, I have read three books, 
Pop goes the churchTim Stevens
Jesus for President: Politics for ordinary radicals – Shane Claiborne & Chris Haw
Free Prize Inside: How to make your purple cowSeth Godin

But now I am thoroughly excited about starting my next book.  Francis Chan‘s debut book, Crazy Love.  
I read a chapter yesterday and I couldn’t contain my excitement.  I love that guy.  He is so on fire for God. Check out his messages here.

One thought on “books, books, and more books

Leave a Reply

