quote from M. Night Shyamalan

For me, story ideas are always catalysts for characters to have conversations about faith, about love, about human life, and to reveal themselves spiritually and emotionally.” 

This quote hit me.  It is from M. Night Shyalaman, concerning his new movie, The Happening.  It reminded me of life.  If you hang out with people long enough, conversations turn to faith easily.  I think sharing a story will open up the doors for so much.  So share stories.  

Good stuff, well I am going to go see this movie now.  Tell you about it later.   

2 thoughts on “quote from M. Night Shyamalan

  1. Oh man. I’d so rather talk about life than this movie. I think that quote above is great. I thought the movie was horrible. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts. I already brow beat it on an earlier post.

Leave a Reply

