snippet from new song

I had a great experience today hanging out with Eric from Daystar.  We spent some time discovering what God is doing in each other’s lives and actually spent some time trying to write a song that Eric had started the other day.  

I have not been on a huge kick to write songs lately (not sure why but I haven’t) and today was such a great reminder of the creativity that God has put forth in all of us.  I enjoyed trying to explore this creativity this morning.  

One of the lyrics hit me hard on the way home today: 
“We remember yesterday to give us strength for today”

I helped come up with that and it hit me after we sang it.   It is so true also.  

Leave a Reply

