3 days until…

3 days until… I am done with Greek.  It has been six long weeks of struggling through driving up to Southeastern and listening to the teacher explain this subject.  I haven’t enjoyed most of it, but I have enjoyed getting the knowledge on how to read the original language of the Scriptures.  I have lost most of my motivation for this class but I have to “press on toward the goal.”  

3 days until…freedom.  I think the first thing I am going to do is pick up a fun book and read it.  I am such a nerd, I know, but I honestly just want to read something.   I have over 10 books I really want to read and because of this class, I haven’t been able to, or at least I haven’t been able to read as much as I would have wanted.  

3 days until… nothing.  The next week or so is going to consist of not much other than getting a chance to refuel my body and my brain.  I am so low in energy right now.  I just want to sit down and not have to do anything for a few days.  

3 days until…E.T.  Yep, the Steven Spielberg movie.  Tim and I made it a goal to get through this class and then see E.T.  Dumb, I know but don’t crush our dreams.  I haven’t seen this movie in forever, if I have ever really seen it in its entirety and I don’t believe Tim has seen it either.  I have had a desire to see this movie for almost a year now and we set aside seeing it until we finished this class.  Kind of like a consolation prize for playing a dumb game.  

3 days until… I have the chance to spend time with anyone.  I am forgoing almost everything to finish out this week and I know that it is going to pay off.  

3 days until… we meet again.  

One thought on “3 days until…

  1. Congrats man! I’ll be taking Greek I in the fall at Reformed Theological Seminary in DC. Maybe I’ll ping you for some help.

    Eddy

Leave a Reply

