heavenly minded

Have you ever thought about what it would be like to step into heaven?  

Step into the worship taking place in heaven.  

I have been trying to figure that out for a little bit recently.  There are questions that I ask myself often in regards to this: 
What kind of music will be blasting?  
How many worship leaders would there be?
What type of hairdos and clothes will those said-worship leaders have?

No, seriously, I have been trying to figure out what type of life will bring.  I know that there will be no need for lights because God will be lighting the way and I know that there will be no need for anything else because God will be our satisfaction.  But what else is going to be there?  

Will the city built with gold and crystals even catch my attention since I will be able to meet God?  

Anyways, these are questions that I look forward to seeing answered when I reach heaven.  

All this is to say, remember that Paul told us to be heavenly minded and set our eyes on above and not dwell on here below.

Leave a Reply

