discipline

I am out of shape.  I know, you know this. 

But I have hope right now.  I have hope that I will get back in shape.  Why, you must ask? 

Well, I was convicted on Sunday about discipline and the lack of it in my life.  I am at a point right now that I have not been in for a long time.  I have the desire to work out.  I have the yearning to be disciplined. 

But you know what else – God convicted me about being disciplined in all areas. 

Mike talked about discipline on Sunday (1 Timothy 4:7) – Discipline yourself for the purpose of godliness. 

Oh my gosh, it hit me.  Exercising my faith.  Living it out one day at a time.  This is where I am at right now.  I desire to live out in way that is both exercised and disciplined. 

Time to go love.

Leave a Reply

