Monday montage

Here are some things on my mind:

  • I love Bernie Mac and it really stinks about him passing away. 
  • I am still moving through the Shack, and still not really liking it that much.  It is at least readable now.  I will be finished some time in October though.
  • I picked up my copy of Wayne Grudem’s Systematic Theology and I have decided to read a chapter every Monday until I am done with it.  Today was quite good.  All about the word of God.
  • It is taking me forever to read the Beatles biography.  Great book but the sheer weight of it has slowed me down.
  • I am excited about tomorrow because I am chaperoning 70+ kids on a trip to Emerald Pointe.  Man, this day will bring back memories from a few summers ago.  Best summer ever…hardest too.
  • I watched a sermon by Louie Giglio today about “every glimpse of God being a glimpse of grace.”  Amazing.  Probably the sermon that makes me worship the most. 
  • I am excited about seeing what God does through Passion Church.  They better broadcast/stream/podcast their sermons. 
  • And their music better be streamed – take cues from 722.
  • Tonight, I am going to the 24/7 bible study.  These always good and it is great to catch up with longtime friends.
  • Who knew apple juice could be so good? 
  • I have to weed-eat this week.  That is probably one of the things that I hate the most in my life.  Seriously.
  • I spent some time last night trying to figure out some ideas for a book.  I need to write one.  I have dreamt about it since I was like 7. 
  • Also, I have decided I need to record an album.  Who wants to join me? 
  • For those who don’t know, a montage is any combination of disparate elements that forms or is felt to form a unified whole, single image, etc. 
  • Monday – David Crowder’s concert in theaters.  Not really sure if I will like this in a theater but whatever.
  • I am still thinking about going to see Jack Johnson.
  • And finally, seminary starts next week – kind of excited.  
3 thoughts on “Monday montage

  1. Well David Crowder has a movie coming out for one night only on this coming Monday. It is a concert video. It looks pretty good from what I have seen.

  2. Have fun tomorrow at Kids Ahoy!! I’ll pray for some extra patience for ya. … best summer ever .. It’s because you got to work with the coolest person I know! haha

Leave a Reply

