tired from the day

Oh man, I am tired from today.

I volunteered to help with a church trip (from a church I interned at) consisting of elementary-age students all the way up to high schoolers.  There were about 60+ people.  17 didn’t show up – honestly very glad for that. 

The highlight of my trip volunteering – this kid asked me what it meant to accept Jesus into his heart.  It was cool talking to an 8 year old about this.  Very awesome indeed.  Almost made me cry hearing his responses. 

Another highlight of the day would have to be the movie night/bible study where we watched October Sky.  It is a great movie – you all should see it.  I had never seen it before and I highly, highly recommend it. 

Ok, night….Phelps is ridiculous.

One thought on “tired from the day

Leave a Reply

