being small

Have you ever been in a place where you wish for things to go your way completely? 

Well right now, that is my desire.  And God is showing me just how selfish I really am through all this.  It is quite astounding to look into the depths of your soul and realize just how deeply you love yourself above any one or any thing else. 

But I am quite humbled by God showing me this because I am constantly being reminded of a quote from Louie Giglio in his book, i am not but I know I AM

He said

That’s the complete story-the entire Gospel-the whole truth about who you are.  You are small, but you can be on a first-name basis with I AM.  You’re beyond tiny, but every ounce of you has been bought and redeemed by God’s Son.  You are a galatic nobody-in fact 99.9999999999999999999999 percent of the people on earth have never heard of you.  Bu God knows everything about you and calls you His own.”

For some odd reason, right now in this moment, I am taking great comfort in knowing that I am small but that God is simply calling me His own. 

Knowing I am small makes me feel that
my problems are small,
my errors are small,
my trials are small,
my hopes and dreams can be accomplished,
my life can count in the end (however small it may be),
my path can be traveled,
and that my God will be there through everything. 

I’d rather be small, then try to do everything myself.

Leave a Reply

