life in the secular

Life in the secular is quite a drastic lifestyle change for me. 

Well really what is secular and sacred?  Really. 

But life at the car lot has been a change completely of perspectives.  It has been great because God has used me to speak truth into people’s lives (at least that has been my prayer recently).  This week I have had a deep conversation with a Muslim, stripper, Puerto Rican and a guy who says he is Christian but he doesn’t seem to like Christ too much (odd I know).  But it has been a great learning experience. 

Because I have so much downtime (because the car industry is not doing so hot), I have been memorizing Scripture at work.  I started with Philippians 2:5-11 and then worked towards getting 1 Corinthians 13 (the love chapter – the chapter I live out the least). 

All in all, my life has been good.  I am almost always tired though (pray for me about that because it is affecting my temper/frustrations in ways I shouldn’t allow). 

What kinds of things are being used, by God, to blow your mind into completely new thought patterns?

Leave a Reply

