jeremiah 29:13

Have you ever noticed that when you are searching for something, that thing always seems to allude you? 

But when you cease to look for it, you seem to find it. 

Right now, there are many people who don’t have jobs.  Many who don’t know how to pay the bills for next week.  Many who can’t seem to find contentment in the things they do with their life.  Many who are always reaching for what they ‘know’ will bring them happiness, yet that ‘thing’ is always further than their hands can grasp. 

I am one of those people at the moment. 

And honestly, I have been realizing that I was in this category for most of my life. 

However, the striking thing about life is that God always seems to push you to the point where you break. 

He, in fact, wants to bring you to the place where you cease to trust in yourself and completely put your trust in Him. 

I am now in this spot.  I am being forced to learn to rely on God in ways that I never have before.  I don’t know what is next for me, but right now I don’t have the strength to be concerned with that anymore. 

I have only enough strength to rely on God. 
For sustenance.  
     For hope. 
          For joy. 
               For love. 
                    For the capacity to wake up each morning and keep going. 

Now is, also, the time for you to realize that life should not be about reaching for that ‘thing’ to bring you completion.  But to reach up to God. 

He is all we need and all that we can truly search for and truly find as He says in His word in Jeremiah 29:13 – “You will seek me and find me when you search for me with all your heart.”

Leave a Reply

