prayer

Prayer is one of those things we, Christians, mention all the time.  We sometimes use it as a curse word.  We use it as an excuse.  We even say that we will pray for someone after a serious conversation. 

But the thing we never do
     is
          simply
               do
                    it. 

In a couple weeks,  I am speaking at a youth group and my topic will be on prayer.  So I might be including some fresh ideas that God is showing me in my prayer time. 

I trust that these thoughts will spur me on to love God with all my heart, soul, mind and strength. 

But for now, here is a great quote on prayer:

We do everything else far more than we pray, while the New Testament church prayed far more than they did anything else.”  – Gregory Frizzell

Leave a Reply

