questions

Late last night, I had to type my understanding of the doctrine of Christ and it got me thinking. 

How come we don’t seriously spend time analyzing our beliefs?  If you are like me, then you probably believe the same things that you did a long time ago, which could be a great thing but it could be a very bad thing.  I bet some of you haven’t even evaluated why you believe certain things.  I know that is the case for me in certain areas. 

Today, ask yourself this question –

Why do I believe what I believe?  and Could I write a book on what I believe defending it with passion and authenticity?  (It doesn’t have to a faith issue either, what do you do that you don’t question, but merely accept?)  

These are thoughts that have been purging my soul since last night.

Leave a Reply

