wisdom from tozer

“Lord, don’t ever let me have leadership that I don’t deserve.
Don’t ever let me become careless in prayer. Amen.” – A.W. Tozer

Words that we should pray more often. 

This is good for me to read because of two things:

  1. In my life, there are so many times when I want leadership that I haven’t fought for or that I haven’t worked as hard as I should have to obtain.  Instead of fighting for a position of leadership, I should pray that God would keep me in the place where I am of most use to His kingdom and for His people.   
  2. It is of the utmost importance to be men and women of prayer, especially since Jesus set such a high example for us in that regard.  I am very careless when it comes to prayer and I wish that I planned out what I wish to specifically pray for during those times that I do fall on my face before the King of Kings. 

How is your prayer life going?  What do you spend the majority of your time praying for?  Is it yourself, family/friends, America, the world, the culture heartbeat at the moment?

Leave a Reply

