the winner

Ever since school got out for the summer, oddly enough, I have been reading a lot. 

I picked up a few books at a local church book sale.  the winner

I have heard really good things about David Baldacci (mainly because of the movie based on his book, Absolute Power) and I found this book for $.50 so I thought I would give it a try. 

In fact, when handing my money to the cashier at the sale, the lady said that this was her favorite David Baldacci book.  She had good taste. 

You should read it.  If you want a copy, ask me and I will send it to you. 

Short overview for you:

LuAnn Tyler had nothing at all going for her.  She then gets a mysterious call from a man saying that he can guarantee her $100,000,000.00.  She accepts but not under the best circumstances so she must go on the run.  But after 10 years, she returns.  However, some are still looking for her. 

I will let you read it to fill in the blanks. 

4 out of 5 stars.

One thought on “the winner

Leave a Reply

