links

Some links for today.  I know, I know.  What is up with all my link posts?  Honestly, I am not sure.  I am working on some stuff for you to enjoy but time is of the essence and I don’t have much at the moment. 

Be praying for me because I am going to lead worship with some close friends in Florida next week.  I am excited.  Posts to come. 

But for now, here are some links for you to enjoy:

1) Top 30 kid’s cartoon theme songs
2) Thoughts on writing songs from the Elevation worship team.
3) I saw this interview with John Piper and thought it was worth your time to read.  Once again, check it out here.  Also get a free copy of a new John Piper book (Finally Alive) here.
4) I try and keep track of some of my favorite questions that other people are asking themselves concerning their walk with Christ and their respective ministries.  After all, everyone of us needs to stay in check and examine their lives.  Perry Noble had some really good leadereship questions on his blog.  Check it out.  Part 1 here.  Part 2 here.
5) I have enjoyed the lessons that Mark Batterson learned on his family trip to Disney.  They are some great lessons.  Here they are.
6) Brad Lomenick is one of my favorite bloggers.  Here are his thoughts on gaining credibility as a young leader.

Leave a Reply

