new house

Today, I got the paperwork for the new house that Vickie and I just purchased. 

I thought I would be scared.  Not really. 
I thought I would be excited.  Definitely. 
I thought I would brag about it all the time.  Who knows?
I thought my hand would hurt from signing all the papers because people have told me all the time that that is the most depressing thing in the world.  It wasn’t that bad.
I thought I would run for the hills once we have to start paying the mortgage.  Too soon to tell. 

However, despite all of the above, I do believe that I am way too busy at the moment to let this whole new-house-thing kick into reality for me. 

So I am just curious. 

What kind of big-deal things have we missed because we were so pre-occupied with everything else going on in our life? 

If you are like me, this likely happens to you a lot.  However, I’m honestly not sure how to help you there. 

But here are some things that have helped me:

  1. SLOW down.
  2. CONCENTRATE on only a few things at a time. 
  3. STOP doing certain things to focus on the things that matter most. 

All basic stuff.  Yet if we do them, our lives will never be the same.

Leave a Reply

