yearning for the day

I am behind on things.  I always feel behind on things.  Maybe I need to stop and figure out what I need to not do.  Just a thought?

One of the things I am behind on is reading blogs.  I love reading them.  They add so much benefit to my life.  They encourage me, strengthen me, and revive me.  To fill you in, I truly enjoy them and will always feel that I need to make a place for them in my life, as long as God allows me to keep them in their proper perspective. 

Today while trying to catch up on my blog diet, I read this from Mark Batterson:

This could be the day that God gives you a vision. This could be the day you experience a breakthrough. This could be the day God does a miracle. This could be the day the hand of the Lord comes upon you.

That is a nice, uplifting thought taken from Ezekiel 40:1.    May we all be mindful that God can always surprise us and completely revolutionize our lives.

Leave a Reply

