love and war

Since Valentine’s Day is just around the corner, I wanted to share with you my thoughts on a book that I am reading at this moment.  I sincerely believe that this book will help you because it is already opening some things in my eyes.  I wanted to have it done for review before VDay but other things kept creeping up.  So here is my reading-as-I-go-review.  

I am only a few chapters in but I am really enjoying it.  It reminds me of the good ol’ days of engagement and the fact that I was consuming many books on marriage and how to do it right. 

This book is more about not just surviving marriage in one piece but actually striving for wholeness.  Yes, marriage is hard.  Whoever tells you it’s not is a liar or worse.  Marriage is hard and we need all that we can.  This book is a good resource from what I have read so far. 

John Eldredge wrote some other books that you might have heard of (Wild at Heart, Waking the dead – my favorite, and the Sacred Romance).  If you liked those other books, I am sure you will like this one. 

Here is a link if you wish to purchase this book.

Disclaimer:  This book was provided for review by WaterBrook Multnomah.  However, I only review books on this blog that I am interested in and believe wholeheartedly that my readers would as well.   

Leave a Reply

