links of the week (4.16.10 edition)

Fridays have always been my favorite day.  Start of the weekend.  Date nights.  Fun all around.

Here is one reason Fridays are also nice for me.  Links of the week:

  1. The Rise of the Backyard Office.  I would love to be able to have one of these someday.  Maybe I can persuade Vickie someday.
  2. Ed Stetzer interviews Matt Chandler.  Ever since I heard Matt Chandler speak, I was captured by his skills.  He recently (in November I believe) was diagnosed with cancer and has since been all over the place.  This was a great interview.
  3. Pastors and how they use their time.  I thought this post was interesting.  It compared the use of time between effective pastors (who says that they were effective?) and those of the comparison pastor.
  4. I love the new show, Modern Family.  But this episode was hilarious.  Phil is one of the best characters on tv.  His dilemma with his birthday and getting an iPad was hilarious.

What things have you been looking at and loving?

Leave a Reply

