write everything down

I am trying to write more and trying to find new ideas that catalyze me to do more and go further in my faith and in my life.

Today, I came across three posts by Steven Furtick on how to turn your ideas into realities.

Here is one, two and three.  They contain some great stuff.

But it is such a simple concept.  Leaders must take every inspirational idea by the hand and keep tabs on it.  We simply must write everything down.

In college, I had a friend who would always carry a small Moleskin journal with him in his back pocket.  He would use it to write down all of his ideas for songs and other creative stuff.  I am starting to follow in his footsteps, finally at 3 years later.

How do you capture your ideas and bring them to reality?

Leave a Reply

