some inspiration from Seth Godin’s Linchpin

“Successful people are successful for one simple reason: they think about failure differently.

Successful people learn from failure, but the lesson they learn is a different one.  They don’t learn that they shouldn’t have tried in the first place, and they don’t learn that they are always right and the world is wrong and they don’t learn that they are losers.  They learn that the tactics they used didn’t work or that the person they used them on didn’t respond.

You become a winner because you’re good at losing.  The hard part about losing is that you might permit it to give strength to the resistance, that you might believe that you don’t deserve to win, that you might, in some dark corner of your soul, give up.

Don’t.”

– Seth Godin, Linchpin, 115

8 thoughts on “some inspiration from Seth Godin’s Linchpin

  1. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  2. Throughout the great scheme of things you get a B- with regard to effort and hard work. Where exactly you actually lost us was first in your specifics. You know, people say, the devil is in the details… And that couldn’t be much more accurate at this point. Having said that, permit me inform you just what exactly did deliver the results. Your article (parts of it) is very convincing which is possibly the reason why I am making an effort in order to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. Second, even though I can see the jumps in reasoning you come up with, I am not necessarily confident of how you appear to unite the points which in turn help to make the conclusion. For right now I shall yield to your issue but wish in the future you actually link your dots better.

  3. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help reduce content from being stolen? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  4. You not going to believe this but I have lost all day searching for some articles about this. I wish I knew of this site earlier, it was a fantastic read and really helped me out. Have a good one

  5. I would like to thank You for this article and please allow me to have the opportunity to express my satisfaction with Hostgator web hosting. They have professional and quick support and they also offer many HostGator discount coupons.

Leave a Reply

