fighting from victory

I read a quote on my friend, and soon-to-be pastor’s, blog, Tim Degroot, that really hit me this morning.  He said:

We are not fighting for victory but from victory.

I don’t know about you but I tend to express the perspective that I need to work through things in order to gain some ground.  I feel that I sometimes don’t just have what it takes to do this project or save that person.  My mindset is often revolving around the concept that I have to fight for victory.

I am encouraged by Tim reminding me that I am more than a conqueror with Christ.  I am fighting not for victory but from victory.  The enemy has been defeated, right?

May we go ahead and take on a challenge that we believe God will bring to completion.  His word will not come back void.  Let us go out with that knowledge and from that, often-new, perspective.

Leave a Reply

