set list 10.17.10

I am late posting this but here are the songs from this past Sunday (10.17.10):

Mighty to Save (Hillsong)
This is one of my favorite worship songs because it declares that Jesus is God and that he has the power to bring us out of sin and into a powerful relationship with Him that can change the world.

Jesus Paid it all (Hymn redone by Alex Nifong & others)
Alex Nifong from North Point did a fantastic job with writing a bridge (O praise the one who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead) that exudes passion and makes me want to charge the gates of hell with the wonderful love of Jesus.  I am also happy with how this turned out on Sunday because Tommy and I did a more piano driven version which turned out really sweet.

How He loves (John Mark McMillan)
Tommy did a fantastic job leading us in worship through this song.  I could feel the words that JMM come forth from his heart.  “Love like a hurricane I am a tree.”

God who answers prayer (Elevation)
Elevation Church is quickly becoming one of my favorite worship teams and their new cd is fantastic.  Check out on iTunes.  But this song is from their second cd and is one of my favorites.  “Bless the Lord with all that’s within/O my soul, I cry out with all that I am make me whole/ here I stand, I place all my hope in you/my healer will see me through”.  

Leave a Reply

