Decision Points review

I read this book because I love to read about history, especially by the people who lived it. While I did not agree with a lot of the things that happened during his presidency, I was very intrigued to see what he had to say in his defense of those things. This book gives one a chance to look into the mind of George W. and I found it quite revealing. He gets into the heart of his life as president as well as some of the reasons behind his choices.

This is a very straightforward book with little to argue with. Even though I do not agree with some of the things he did (but there is not anyone whom I agree with entirely, including myself), I found this book very enlightening into the mind of no. 43.

As for the book forging a new path on presidential autobiographies, I do not agree. He basically went through his life through the lens of the decisions that he felt changed his life the most. Very insightful and pretty well written. Recommended for all interested in getting a view into what our presidents go through.

Leave a Reply

