time is all you get

You are like me.  Lots of ideas.  Lots of adventures that you want to tackle.

But you are like me.  Lots of procrastination.  Lots of time wasted trying to perfect ideas in order to simply begin.

Let me just encourage you to go do something.  Stop wasting time.  After all, time is the one thing you get so little of.

I have now taken Thursdays off from my job to work within my passion – ministry.  During those days, I do more than I do the rest of the week. Because I am focused.  Because I have passion for what I’m doing.  And one day is all I get right now.

One day is all I get.  But its enough to leave me craving more.  I look forward to Thursdays so much right now.

This morning, I was at Barnes & Noble with my Nook Color and I was reading the War of Art by Pressfield.  I read the intro and it hit me right where it needed to.   Here’s the quote:

“There’s a secret that real writers know that wannabe writers don’t, and the secret is this:  It’s not the writing part that’s hard.  What’s hard is sitting down to write.” – Steven Pressfield, The War of Art

So sit down and do the hard work.
Go serve.
Go write.
Draw.
Paint.
Play music.
Read.

Do what brings you the most passion.  And the most good to the world.

Whatever it is, go do it with all that you have.  Because time is all you get.  Don’t waste it.

Leave a Reply

