Things I’m Loving (5.20.11 edition)

Here are some of the things that I discovered and fell in love with this week:

Videos

  1. I loved the original Napoleon Dynamite movie.  Here is a trailer for a new cartoon. Well worth the wait.
  2. The Greatest proposal ever video.  You’ve probably already seen it, but if not, check it out here.
  3. Matthew Paul Turner reads a poem he wrote about the end of the world (which is tomorrow apparently, in case you didn’t know).  Check the poem out here.

To Read

  1. 10 Simple Things Good Pastors say.
  2. The relaunch of http://mitchhedberg.net/ has me excited.  He is one of my top 5 favorite comedians of all time.
  3. Interview with Jon Acuff over at Mike Foster‘s blog about his new book Quitter.  Great interview.
  4. 7 things a pastor should understand about his wife.  This is a great list for pastors.  Perry Noble always knocks it out of the park with his posts.
  5. 15 things you might not want to say to your worship leader.  This post deals with things that I have heard in the past and some more recent.  I think that it is pretty dead-on and quite funny at times.  Also, David Santisteven is quickly become one of my favorite blogs.  This is mainly for the worship leaders out there.
  6. N.T. Wright’s response to Stephen Hawking on his views of heaven being a mere fairy tale.  This is a great response and I think that many Christians, as well as those who don’t necessarily believe that way, would benefit from it.

 

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving (5.20.11 edition)

Leave a Reply

