quote from MLK & finding out who you are

“I refuse to accept the idea that the ‘is-ness’ of man’s present nature makes him morally incapable of reaching up for the eternal ‘ought-ness’ that forever confronts him.”  – Martin Luther King, Jr.

I am hard pressed to determine the thing that I am supposed to change about the world.  I have been trying to re-evaluate where God wants me and what He wants me to be doing the most.  This is something that I don’t think is thought about by most people, but I know it to be essential.

We all must be learning to see who God has made us and I think the above quote hits it on the mark.  God wants each of us to focus on what our future should look like and then go change it in our present.  But this takes a constant re-evaluation that most are not willing to put in.

What do you think the future holds for you?  And how can you go about making it a reality today?

 

One thought on “quote from MLK & finding out who you are

Leave a Reply

