Things I’m Loving (7.22.11 edition)

Read

  1. Harry Potter and the Nostalgic GeekDad.  Great post on reminiscing on the series and how one dad read all of the stories to his daughter as they came out.  The Harry Potter series is probably my favorite book series and I am sad to see it go but I also look forward to finding something unique to share with my kids and I anticipate the next great book series that will take the imaginations of kids everywhere to new heights (nope, Twilight doesn’t come close.  The Hunger Games are good though but not anything compared to Harry Potter).

Video

  1. 7 Harry Potter movies in 7 minutes.  I saw this movie the other day and loved it.
  2. Kid’s react to Greatest Marriage Proposal ever.  I love the original proposal on youtube and this is a great reaction video.  “You don’t interrupt so many people’s movie just to propose to your wife.”
Leave a Reply

Things I’m Loving (7.22.11 edition)

Read

  1. Harry Potter and the Nostalgic GeekDad.  Great post on reminiscing on the series and how one dad read all of the stories to his daughter as they came out.  The Harry Potter series is probably my favorite book series and I am sad to see it go but I also look forward to finding something unique to share with my kids and I anticipate the next great book series that will take the imaginations of kids everywhere to new heights (nope, Twilight doesn’t come close.  The Hunger Games are good though but not anything compared to Harry Potter).

Video

  1. 7 Harry Potter movies in 7 minutes.  I saw this movie the other day and loved it.
  2. Kid’s react to Greatest Marriage Proposal ever.  I love the original proposal on youtube and this is a great reaction video.  “You don’t interrupt so many people’s movie just to propose to your wife.”

Leave a Reply

