Consistency

One of the things that God is showing me right now is consistency.

Consistency in all things will bring about great change.  I have always remembered the thing that my high school band director taught me.  Try making yourself better 1% everyday.  That’s not much over the course of one day.  But if you do that with consistency, you will be a whole lot better within a year.

That’s what I am trying to do each and every day at this point.

I am following up better with people every day.
I am returning calls better everyday.
I am practicing a little bit on the guitar every day doing exercises that I don’t love but will help me improve.
I learn a new song every day.
I read every day from the Bible and from other sources like business or creative books.

I am just trying to get better with consistency each and every day.

What are the areas you want to see improvement in?  How are you bringing those about?  It is so true that the direction you wish to go is the direction you should head toward.  You can’t expect to be down in Charlotte if you take 40.  Get on 85 south (from Greensboro) and you will head the right way.

So I am encourage you to spend some time today figuring out where you want to go.  What are your dreams and desires?  How can you improve each day toward that?

Leave a Reply

