The wrong thing

I have been spending some more time discovering where God wants me and I don’t think I have even got close to it before in my life.  I’ve been seeking out jobs that I feel would satisfy me and ultimately, none of them have worked out and if they did, I would probably be discontent.

So I am simply trying to trust that He will open the doors for me to move through.  I don’t want to take down all these doors that God will regret me going through as well as facing regrets myself.  So I am stuck in this battle of trying to follow God as well as doing all I can to work as hard as I can.

In other words, I am trying to work like it depends on me and pray like it depends on Him.  And that is a hard thing to do because one of my biggest fears is succeeding at the wrong thing.  It terrifies that I will make the wrong choice and most of the time, this leads me to not moving at it and letting my prayer suspend me from obeying.

And this should not be.  So today, I’m going to do all that I can to find out God’s will for my life today by praying and meditating on His word, and then I’m going to go out and do all I can to fulfill what I believe is His will for me that day.

Leave a Reply

