Dear 24/7 Church

Today, I’m going to try and start a new thing here on my blog.  I’m going to start writing a weekly letter to my church, 24/7.  I have a lot of thoughts and prayers that God is putting on my heart and mind and I just need an outlet to share them.  So on Wednesdays, I’m going to be writing a short letter to the owners (our term for members) of 24/7 Church.  I hope you will join me if you are one.  But I also hope that you who may not be a part of our fellowship will read as well because I’m hoping to share a pastor’s heart and hopefully you will be encouraged as well.

So here it goes:
Dear 24/7 Church,

Let me just start off by saying that I love you.  I truly do.  I would not be here if it wasn’t for the thoughts and prayers of God’s saints at our church.  So I am truly blessed and I feel this more and more each day as God shows me more and more of His grace and mercy.

I’m excited about the journey that God has placed us on and these past few months have been exhilarating to say the least.  Pastor Tim and I have been focusing in on putting the right systems in place to bring growth in numbers and in faith to our church and we feel that God is truly allowing us the opportunities to sustain our growth.  And we have spoken with many of you about helping out with that so thank you for going ALL IN with it.

I was so ecstatic yesterday as we had almost 25 or 30 people join in with 24/7 and covenant to see all that God wants to bring about through our church to reach the city of Greensboro.  It truly brings great joy to my heart to see so many join in.  So I thank you to the new owners at 24/7 Church.

Last thing: we are starting a new series this week called Come Home and it is all about having the people who are far from God meet His embrace once again.  We had each of you put some names of people you are praying for on an index card and we really encourage each of you to bring them to church this Palm Sunday (April 1st) and on Easter (April 8th) because God is going to bring people to His love, grace, and mercy.

I look forward to seeing you all this week.

Love,

jason

Leave a Reply

