Joshua 24:17

Over the past couple of weeks, Vickie and I have faced some huge trials.  Mostly financial, but also with the reality of huge changes taking place in our new future.  And honestly, although I will probably be working most evenings at Olive Garden, I am optimistic about our future.

I know that God is calling me to full time ministry and like I said last week, it is not in our immediate future so I have to make peace with that and do the best with the time I have.

So, as a fellow follower, I just want to tell you that no matter where you are in life and no matter how far you are from what you deem “your promised land”, God can still use you and He wants to immensely.  Honestly, it might even be that He is waiting to bring you to your promised land until He can trust you and use you the most for His glory.

Today, let’s make a pact to be used by God in a good way and not like Judas who was also used by God but through an act of betrayal.  Because ultimately, either way God can use you.  Either through your faithfulness to Him or through your betrayal of Him.

And like Joshua, I choose to say this, “as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord” (Joshua 24:17).  It is better to follow God than it is to leave Him behind.

Leave a Reply

