Easter is still going on

The power of Jesus’ resurrection has been on my mind the past couple of weeks.  Mainly, because Christians everywhere moved into the time of year that celebrates Easter.  As many of you may or may not know, God is at work in this world and He wants us to be celebrating what He is doing.

As a popular worship song declares, “the same power that conquered the grave lives in me” and you and everyone else in this world.  Jesus did not die so that we would just be free from sin but that we would have the power to live an abundant life.

And that is something worth declaring.
Something worth sharing with all the people we know.
Something worth dying for.

And today, I’m staggered by His love and grace in saving me and rescuing me and giving me a life that I never thought I could have.

I still struggle but I have overcome through His life.  And you can too, if you just believe on Him.  And trust in Him as your Saviour.

I’m about to begin a book that is all about living the resurrection life in our lives and I’m honestly excited about it.  So I hope that you will join me in celebrating His resurrection not just on Easter but everyday from now on.

Leave a Reply

