Bueller and stories

There are a bunch of great stories in this world that I wish to read.  The classics could be included here such as the stories of Oliver Twist, Roland, Huckleberry Finn, Peter Parker, Tony Stark, Bruce Wayne, and many, many more.

But the stories that I most wish to hear are stories involving you.  Stories of hardship and redemption.  Stories that overcame the odds.

We all yearn to be a part of a greater story and I believe that this is something that God put inside of each of us so that we yearn for the journey that He wishes us to embark on.  This is something that has captivated me over the years and is something that I am getting more and more into as each day begins.

I don’t want to go through life without stopping to see what is going on.  As the prophet, Ferris Bueller, once said,

Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

So today, I encourage you (and ultimately myself) to stop and hear about someone’s day.  Catch up on the story of their lives.

Leave a Reply

