What one thing would you stop?

If you had to stop one thing, what would it be?

This is a question I’ve been asking myself all morning.  Not sure where it all came from but I can’t get it out of my mind.  If I had to stop one thing, what would it be?

I do believe that this thought comes from a bit of covetousness I have felt lately.  I see people’s lawns in my neighborhood and then look down at my clover-filled dry patch and get envious.  Or I look at a car that has a radio with a cd player that doesn’t have a pen cap stuck inside to get out my favorite Jars of Clay cd and feel instantly jealous.  Or I simply look at other people’s strengths test and feel immensely saddened when I look at my Woo and Input and Adaptability.

Why can’t I be more like my friend Evan who has Futuristic, Ideation, Belief, and Strategy?

So if I had one thing to stop, it would be to stop being so envious and to embrace who I am.  And stop trying to be like all the other people who have all the cool strengths that put my little I-will-read-everything-there-is-to-know-about-the-history-of-comics to shame.

What about you:
If you had to stop one thing, what would it be?

Leave a Reply

