Thoughts from parenting at Safari Nation

This past Saturday, my son, Harrison and I went to Safari Nation, a bounce place where it is filled with a ton of bounce stations made for endless enjoyment.  I forgot that these types of places force you to wear socks so I had to buy a pair for both H and I because we are barefoot men in sandals.

I bring this up to let you know that I care deeply about my son.  I am not bragging but I never thought of these moments before we had Harrison.  When I thought about being a father, I simply thought about the long-off moments such as taking him to soccer games and teaching him how to drive.  I completely forgot about the little moments like an afternoon having pizza and dipping dots (best thing ever) and bouncing in an area not made for a 6’2″ guy weighing 280+.

But I had a blast.  He did too other than being scared of a huge gorilla at the top of a slide that ascends in darkness.

So my advice to you, reader, is that you should cherish each moment you get with your kids because as Ferris Bueller once said, “if you don’t slow down and see it, you may miss it.”  (By the way, I probably butchered that quote.  Oh well, you should see the move if you don’t know it).

2 thoughts on “Thoughts from parenting at Safari Nation

  1. Jason

    “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” I’m sure lots of people have replied to that one. It’s one of my personal favourite quotes about which I had forgotten because I have got caught up in a world that is moving so fast. Thanks for reminding me to look around once in a while. I randomly found your blog after doing a search on the song “Hosanna”. Such a wonderful song.

    • Thank you so much for reading another post. My thoughts on Hosanna have led many here. I hope you stick around and that you can learn just as I am learning.

Leave a Reply

