July is over…

July has been a crazy month for me.  I celebrated our country’s freedom.  I started writing a lot more.  I went to the pool a lot more.  I had some new trials at work.  I had some friends suffer a car wreck.  I saw some good movies and read a few good books.  I celebrated my 4th anniversary with my wife.  The country saw a case that sparked a ton of controversy come to an end – George Zimmerman and the murder of Trayvon Martin.     

All in all, July was great.  But I am looking forward to August.  My son’s birthday is soon and with that comes the great joy of seeing him opening up gifts of appreciation from his mother and me.  I get to have a few days of vacation also. 

Here’s some of the books I read in July: 

Hawkeye: Volume 1: My life as a weapon (5 out of 5)
Inferno – Dan Brown (4.5 out of 5)
Jim Carrey: The Joker is Wild – Martin Knelman (4 out of 5)
C.S. Lewis: A Life – Alister McGrath (4 out of 5)

Here’s some things I watched in July:

Man of Steel (3 out of 5)
World War Z (4 out of 5)
The Conjuring (4 out of 5)

What was the best thing that happened to you in July?  What are you most looking forward to in August?

Leave a Reply

